MLA Council 2010-2011

01 Mar

Members for the new term of office for MLA Council (Jan 2010 to Dec 2011) have been elected at the MLA General Assembly 2010. The General Assembly was held on 27 February 2010 (Saturday) at the American Corner of the National Library, Maldives.

41 members (including 39 from a variety of libraries in the Maldives and 2 general interest members) participated in the General Assembly 2010. The list of libraries that was represented include: National Library, MCHE Central Library, MCHE Health Sciences Library, MCHE Business Library, Villa College Library, IGMH Medical Library, Mandhu College Library and other school libraries such as Aminiya and Majeedhiyya school library.

The elected Council members for Feb 2010- Dec 2011 are as follows:

Ms. Aishath Shabana (President)
Ms. Fathmath Shiham (Vice President)
Ms. Habeeba Hussain Habeeb (Advisor)
Ms. Aminath Shiuna (Secretary)
Ms. Athiyya Shakeel (Training Officer)
Ms. Aminath Riyaz (Editor)
Ms. Guleyfa Mohamed (Public Relations Officer)
Ms. Khadheeja Mohamed (Treasurer)

Congratulations elected members!
A very big thank you to everyone who attended to show their support and enthusiasm to the Maldives Library Association.

Leave a comment

Posted by on March 1, 2010 in NEWS


Tags: ,

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: